GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

 

   

Status: November 2020

 

§ 1 General - Scope

1. The following general terms and conditions (GTC) apply to all articles offered by MEBREX electric solutions GmbH (hereinafter "MEBREX", "us" or "we") for delivery to consumers in the e-commerce shop (hereinafter online shop) at www.mebrex.eu. The version valid at the time of the finalisation of the contract is applicable. All personal descriptions are to be understood as gender-neutral.

2. Consumers in the sense of these terms and conditions are natural persons with whom MEBREX enters into a business relationship without these persons being assigned a business activity (§ 1 Paragraph 1Z. 2KSchG).

3. Contractor in the sense of these GTCs is anyone who runs a company (§ 1 UGB). Contractors are natural persons who act in a commercial, self-employed or freelance occupation, legal persons or joint partnerships. Authorities and public institutions are treated like contractors. 

4. The operator of the online shop and its contractual partners is:

MEBREX electric solutions GmbH, Völking 41, 9431 St. Stefan, registered in the Commercial Register Court of Klagenfurt Regional Court with commercial register number 536412t and represented by the managing directors Hans-Jürgen Schacht and Christian Schlatte. VAT ID No. ATU 75718378, email: office@mebrex.eu.

5. The contract language is German.

 

§ 2 Order / Finalisation of Contract

1. The MEBREX online shop is aimed exclusively at consumers who have their habitual residence (billing address) in Switzerland, Germany and Austria. They must be able to provide a delivery address in the respective country. The online shop is a non-binding catalogue and not a legally binding offer.

2. All images, drawings and photos presented in the online shop are not binding. Deviations or changes in the visual dimension are possible and may arise as a result of the further development of the products.

3. Mebrex will respond to a customer order for goods in the shopping cart that is made binding by clicking on the button "Buy Now", with an order confirmation. However, the order confirmation does not represent an acceptance of the contract by MEBREX. We can accept your order within two days by sending a contract confirmation by email.

 

§ 3 Prices 

1. The prices listed in our online shop at the time (day of order) are applicable and include the statutory sales tax and all other price components. All prices are in EURO. Additional costs (e.g. express shipping, etc.) are shown separately.

2. Delivery costs are shown on the product pages, the shopping cart and order pages, provided these are not included in the product price.

 

§ 4 Payment

1. The following payment options are available, whereby MEBREX reserves the right to exclude certain types of payment in individual cases:

  •            Credit card (Master Card, Visa and debit card with credit card function)

  •            Immediate bank transfer

  •            Prepayment

§ 5 Retainment of Ownership

1. All delivered goods remain the property of MEBREX until they have been paid for in full.

 

§ 6 Delivery / Forwarding Costs

1. The delivery of ordered goods is carried out exclusively to the delivery address specified by the customer in Germany, Austria and Switzerland and deliveries to packing stations are not possible.

2.  The availability of the goods is shown in the online shop. Shown delivery times are calculated from the time of our delivery confirmation. If no different delivery time is specified in the online shop, with immediate availability it is at least 2 working days. 

3.  Depending on the size and weight of the individual items, a delivery can consist of several packages. These deliveries may be separated from each other by the parcel service during processing and delivered on different working days.

4. All prices are total prices. They include all taxes including sales tax and duties as well as delivery costs, unless these are shown separately.

 

§ 7 Warranty / Guarantee

1. The warranty period for consumers is 24 months for delivery of movable items and 12 months for contractors. Damage caused by improper use and / or incorrect operation of the goods by the customer is not covered by the warranty. Examples of this would be: Damage caused by incorrect handling, non-compliance with the contents of the instruction manual (short circuit due to incorrect connection of the cables or the use of the wrong fuel). Increased service and maintenance costs due to improper storage of the product (no emptying of the fuel from the carburettor).

2. Every submitted warranty claim is checked by MEBREX and dealt with in accordance with the valid EU warranty regulations (WKRL, Directive (EU) 2019/771). However, MEBREX reserves the right to decide to repair or replace the item.

 

§ 8 Cancellation Right (right of withdrawal)

1. The duration of the cancellation period is 14 days and is the same within all EU countries. The right of withdrawal begins on the day the consumer receives the goods.

2.There is no cancellation right (right of withdrawal) for goods that are manufactured according to customer specifications or that are clearly tailored to the customer´s personal needs.

3. The consumer must return the goods received. The consumer must carry the direct costs of the return delivery.

4. Consequences of cancellation: If you cancel this contract, we must refund payments that we have received from you, including delivery costs (with the exception of the additional costs that result from the fact that you use a different type of delivery than that offered as economical, standard delivery), immediately and at the latest within fourteen days from the day on which notification of your cancellation of this contract was received. This return payment will be made using the same payment method used when ordering. No fees will be charged for this return payment. The goods are to be returned immediately, but no later than fourteen days from the day on which you informed us about the cancellation of this contract.

 

§ 9 Alternative dispute settlement-dispute settlement platform

1. Consumers also have the option of using the EU's online dispute resolution platform: http://ec.europa.eu/odr

2. You can also submit complaints directly to us at the following email address: office@mebrex.eu

 

§ 10 place of jurisdiction)

1. If the customer is an entrepreneur, Klagenfurt is agreed as the exclusive place of jurisdiction. However, MEBREX is also entitled to sue the customer at the place of jurisdiction of his place of residence.

2. These General Terms and Conditions do not apply to entrepreneurs if a separate contract is concluded between them and MEBREX.

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

 

   

Stand: November 2020

 

§ 1 Allgemeines – Geltungsbereich

1. Die folgenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für alle Artikel, welche durch die MEBREX electric solutions GmbH (nachfolgend „MEBREX“, „uns“ oder „wir“) im E-Commerce Shop (nachfolgend Online-Shop) unter  www.mebrex.eu  für Verbraucher zum Versand angeboten werden. Maßgeblich ist die jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses gültige Fassung. Sämtliche personenbezogenen Bezeichnungen sind geschlechtsneutral zu verstehen.

2. Verbraucher im Sinne dieser Geschäftsbedingungen sind natürliche Personen, mit denen MEBREX in Geschäftsbeziehung tritt, ohne dass diesen Personen eine unternehmerische Tätigkeit zuzurechnen ist (§ 1 Abs. 1Z. 2KSchG). 

3. Unternehmer im Sinne dieser AGB ist, wer ein Unternehmen betreibt (§ 1 UGB). Unternehmer sind natürliche Personen, die in Ausübung einer gewerblichen, selbständigen oder freiberuflichen Tätigkeit handeln, Juristische Personen oder Personengesellschaften. Behörden und öffentliche Einrichtungen werden wie Unternehmer behandelt.

4. Betreiber des Online Shops und ihr Vertragspartner ist:

MEBREX electric solutions GmbH, Völking 41, 9431 St. Stefan, eingetragen durch das Firmenbuchgericht Landesgericht Klagenfurt mit der Firmenbuchnummer 536412t und vertreten durch die Geschäftsführer Hans-Jürgen Schacht und Christian Schlatte. UID Nr. ATU 75718378,           E-Mail:  office@mebrex.eu .

5.  Die Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.

 

§ 2 Bestellung / Vertragsabschluss

1. Der MEBREX Online-Shop richtet sich ausschließlich an Verbraucher, die ihren gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt (Rechnungsadresse) in der Schweiz, Deutschland und Österreich haben. Sie müssen eine Lieferadresse im jeweiligen Land angeben können. Der Online-Shop stellt einen unverbindlichen Katalog und kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot dar. 

2. Alle im Online-Shop dargebrachten Abbildungen, Zeichnungen und Fotos sind nicht verbindlich. Abweichungen oder Änderungen im optischen Ausmaß sind möglich und können bedingt durch die Weiterentwicklung der Produkte entstehen.

3. Eine Bestellung des Kunden der im Warenkorb verbindlichen Ware, durch Anklicken des Buttons „Jetzt Kaufen“, wird von MEBREX mit einer Bestellbestätigung erwidert. Jedoch stellt die Bestellbestätigung keine Vertragsannahme durch MEBREX dar. Wir können ihre Bestellung innerhalb von zwei Tagen durch den Versand einer Vertragsbestätigung per Mail angenommen werden.

 

§ 3 Preise 

1. Die zum Zeitpunkt (Tag des Bestellvorgangs) angeführten Preise in unserem Online-Shop sind maßgeblich und beinhalten die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer und alle sonstigen Preisbestandteile. Sie verstehen sich in EURO. Nebenkosten (z.B. Expressversand usw.) werden separat ausgewiesen. 

2. Auf den Produktseiten, dem Warenkorbsystem und Bestellseiten werden Versandkosten ausgewiesen, sofern diese nicht im Produktpreis enthalten sind.

 

§ 4 Zahlung

1. Folgende Zahlungsmöglichkeiten stehen zur Verfügung, wobei sich MEBREX das Recht vorbehält, im Einzelfall bestimmte Zahlungsarten auszuschließen:

  •            Kreditkarte (Master-Card, Visa und debit-Karte mit Kreditkartenfunktion)

  •            Sofort-Überweisung

  •            Vorauskassa

§ 5 Eigentumsvorbehalt

1.  Alle gelieferten Waren bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung im Eigentum von MEBREX.

 

§ 6 Lieferung / Versandkosten

1. Die Lieferung der bestellten Waren erfolgt ausschließlich an die vom Kunden angegebene Lieferanschrift in Deutschland und Österreich. Lieferungen an Packstationen sind nicht möglich. 

2.  Die Verfügbarkeit der Ware wird im Online-Shop ausgewiesen. Ausgewiesene Lieferzeiten berechnen sich vom Zeitpunkt unserer Versandbestätigung. Wenn keine abweichende Lieferzeit im Online-Shop angeführt ist, so beträgt sie bei sofortiger Verfügbarkeit min. 2 Werktage. 

3.  Eine Lieferung kann, bedingt durch Größe und Gewicht der einzelnen Artikel, aus mehreren Paketen bestehen. Diese Sendungen können während der Bearbeitung durch den Paketdienst voneinander getrennt und an unterschiedlichen Werktagen zugestellt werden.

4.  Alle Preise sind Gesamtpreise. Sie verstehen sich inklusive aller Steuern einschließlich Umsatzsteuer und Abgaben sowie Versandkosten, sofern diese nicht gesondert ausgewiesen werden.

 

§ 7 Gewährleistung / Garantie

1.  Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt für Verbraucher bei Lieferung von beweglichen Sachen 24 Monate und 12 Monate für Unternehmer. Schäden, die durch den unsachgemäßen Gebrauch und/oder Fehlbedienung der Ware durch den Kunden erfolgen, unterliegen nicht der Gewährleistung. Beispiele dafür wären: Schäden die durch falsche Handhabung, Zuwiderhandlung gemäß dem Inhalt der Gebrauchsanleitung entstehen (Kurzschluss durch falsches Anschließen der Kabel oder die Verwendung eines falschen Kraftstoffes). Erhöhte Service- und Wartungskosten die durch unsachgemäße Einlagerung des Produkts (keine Entleerung des Kraftstoffes aus dem Vergaser)

2. Jeder eingereichte Gewährleistungsantrag wird von MEBREX geprüft und gemäß den gültigen EU-Gewährleistungsbestimmungen (WKRL, Richtlinie (EU) 2019/771) abgehandelt. Jedoch behält sich MEBREX das Recht vor, ob eine Nachbesserung oder ein Austausch des Artikels erfolgt.

 

§ 8 Widerrufsrecht (Rücktrittsrecht)

1. Die Dauer der Widerrufsfrist beträgt 14Tage und ist innerhalb aller EU-Staaten gleich lang. Das Widerrufsrecht beginnt mit dem Tag der Empfangnahme der Ware durch den Verbraucher zu laufen.

2.Für Waren, die nach Kundenspezifikation angefertigt werden oder eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse des Kunden zugeschnitten sind, besteht kein Widerrufsrecht (Rücktrittsrecht).

3. Der Verbraucher hat die empfangene Ware zurückzustellen. Sie haben die unmittelbaren Kosten des Rückversands zu tragen. 

4. Folgen des Widerrufs: Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, so haben wir Ihnen Zahlungen, die wir von ihnen enthalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von angebotene, günstige Standartlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrages bei uns eingegangen ist. Diese Rückzahlung erfolgt mittels selbigen Zahlungsverfahren, welches Sie beim Bestellen angewendet haben. Für diese Rückzahlung werden keine Entgelte verrechnet. Die Waren sind unverzüglich, jedoch spätestens innerhalb von vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vertrags informiert haben, zurückzusenden.

 

§ 9 Alternative Streitbeilegung-Streitschlichtungsplattform 

1. Verbraucher haben auch die Möglichkeit, sich an die Online-Streitbeilegungsplattform der EU zu wenden: http://ec.europa.eu/odr

2. Sie können Beschwerden auch direkt an uns beifolgender E-Mail-Adresse einbringen: office@mebrex.eu

 

§ 10 Gerichtsstand 

1. Sofern der Kunde Unternehmer ist, gilt Klagenfurt als ausschließlicher Gerichtsstandort vereinbart. MEBREX ist jedoch berechtigt, den Kunden auch am Gerichtstandort seines Wohnsitzes zu klagen.

2. Diese ABG gelten für Unternehmer nicht, wenn zwischen ihnen und MEBREX ein gesondertes Vertragswerk geschlossen wird.